Horloge Gears

Eric
Co-founder
The designer one foot in the stars, the other on Earth

P1140195.JPG

A natural affinity with design and functionality

Industrial designer for 15 years and lover of watchmaking, I combine artistic sensitivity, knowledge of the market and understanding of manufacturing. I draw and shape the values and ideas that drive us. I bring our concepts to our supplier partners in order to create attractive, functional and sustainable collections.

The wind that makes the leaves fly ...

I still see myself as a child sitting in the back of my parents' car, regularly dumbfounded by all the rubbish that could come out of the vehicles. Probably the wind ... I never understood the way we consume and how we consider the planet that welcomes us.  

Here and now

Everything is disposable. Almost everything is made in countries where labor is both cheaper and often exploited. Without transparency. Everything, even mechanical watches, these objects of lust that we passed on from generation to generation. 

As a child, I dreamed of a better world. As an adult, I have decided that this world is here and that we have the means to act now.  

CAP or not CAP?

We have the opportunity to show that it is possible to produce quality, locally made, truly sustainable watches at a fair price. All in transparency. Small streams make great rivers, I dare to hope that our sincere approach feeds a wave of awareness.

CAP is a universe that appeals to me and values in which I recognize myself. To lead by example.

Yes, we are CAP.

Follow

  • LinkedIn

Horloge Gears

Eric
Cofondateur
Le designer un pied dans les étoiles, l'autre sur Terre

P1140195.JPG

Une affinité naturelle avec le design et le fonctionnel

Designer industriel depuis 15 ans et amoureux d’horlogerie, j’allie sensibilité artistique, connaissance du marché et compréhension de fabrication. Je dessine et mets en forme les valeurs et les idées qui nous animent. Je porte nos concepts auprès de nos partenaires fournisseurs dans le but de créer des collections séduisantes, fonctionnelles et durables.

Le vent qui fait voler les feuilles...

Je me vois encore enfant assis à l’arrière de la voiture de mes parents régulièrement médusé par tous les détritus qui pouvaient sortir des véhicules. Probablement le vent... Je n’ai jamais compris la manière dont nous consommons et dont nous considérons la planète qui nous accueille. 

Ici et maintenant

Tout est jetable. Presque tout est fabriqué dans des pays où la main-d'œuvre est à la fois moins chère et souvent exploitée. Sans transparence. Tout, même les montres mécaniques, ces objets de convoitise que l’on transmettait de génération en génération. 

Enfant, je rêvais d'un monde meilleur. Adulte, j'ai décidé que ce monde est ici et que nous avons les moyens d'agir dès maintenant. 

CAP ou pas CAP ?

Nous avons l’opportunité de montrer qu’il est possible de produire des montres de qualité, fabriquées localement, véritablement durables et à un prix juste. Le tout en transparence. Les petits ruisseaux font de grands fleuves, j'ose espérer que notre démarche sincère alimente une vague de prise de conscience.

CAP, c’est un univers qui m'interpelle et des valeurs dans lesquelles je me reconnais. Pour montrer l’exemple.

Oui, nous sommes CAP.

Follow

  • LinkedIn